Our Board

The VQA will be governed by a Board with a structure that is intended to reflect the Government’s vision for a demand driven post-school education and training system. Membership will comprise representatives from key government agencies and representatives of the productive sector (both public and private).  

The Board is chaired by the Director General of Education, assisted by the Director of TVET Division, and comprises:

  • Director, Department of Strategic Policy, Planning and Aid Coordination;
  • Director, Ministry of Finance and Economic Management;
  • Director Tourism, Ministry of Trade, Tourism, Commerce and Industry
  • Director, Ministry of Agriculture, Livestock, Forestry, Fisheries and Biosecurity (drawn from either Agriculture, Livestock, Fisheries or Forestry);
  • Director, Ministry of Justice and Social Welfare;
  • A representative from the Prime Minister’s Office;
  • Commissioner of Labour;
  • Chairperson, Vanuatu Hotels and Resorts Association;
  • President, Vanuatu Chamber of Commerce and Industry; and
  • One person representing education and training providers appointed by the Minister